'The Four: Battle for Stardom' Series Premiere on Fox

Thursday, January 4, 2018
Charlie Walk, Meghan Trainor, Sean Diddy Combs and DJ Khaled, in The Four: Battle for Stardom, Fox

New six-episode music competition event 'The Four: Battle for Stardom' premieres Thursday, January 4 (8:00-10:00 PM ET/PT), on Fox.

'The Four: Battle for Stardom' begins where the other shows end: With the best. These four top-notch singers, spanning all music genres, will fight each week to defend their coveted seats on the show, as determined newcomers challenge them and try to knock them out of the competition. The singer who is the last standing at the end of the competition will earn the ultimate prize: the panel of industry experts becomes key players on the winner's team. This elite group of starmakers will guide the winner's career to help make him or her a breakout star.

Sean "Diddy" Combs, DJ Khaled, Meghan Trainor and record label executive Charlie Walk will serve as panelists and Fergie as host.

'The Four: Battle for Stardom' was created by Armoza Formats; the format is distributed globally as 'The Final Four'. U.S. version is produced by ITV Entertainment in association with Armoza Formats. David George, Adam Sher, David Eilenberg, Becca Walker, David Friedman, Avi Armoza, Nehama Cohen and Moshiko Cohen are executive producers. Additionally, Sean "Diddy" Combs serves as a producer on the series.

Source: Fox press release